The Severed Thread Blog Tour

Featured

Title: The Severed Thread (The Bone Spindle #2)Author: Leslie Vedder (she/her)Genre/s and Tags: Fantasy, Young Adult, LGBTQ+, Queer, Retellings, RomanceGoodreads synopsis: Which threads of fate will hold—and which will break?Clever, bookish Fi and her brash, ax-wielding partner Shane are back in this action packed sequel to the bestselling The Bone Spindle, the gender-flipped Sleeping Beauty retelling, perfect for … Continue reading The Severed Thread Blog Tour

6 Times We Almost Kissed Blog Tour

Featured

Title: 6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did)Author: Tess Sharpe (she/her)Genre/s and Tags: Romance, Contemporary, Young Adult, LGBTQ+, Queer, Fiction, Mental HealthGoodreads synopsis: Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. Penny … Continue reading 6 Times We Almost Kissed Blog Tour

The Bruising of Qilwa by Naseem Jamnia

Featured

Title: The Bruising of QilwaAuthor: Naseem Jamnia (they/them)Publisher: TachyonGenre/s and Tags: Fantasy, Queer/LGBTQ+, Novella, Fiction, Adult, Science Fiction Fantasy, Asexual, Nonbinary, High FantasyGoodreads synopsis: In this intricate debut fantasy introducing a queernormative Persian-inspired world, a nonbinary refugee practitioner of blood magic discovers a strange disease that causes political rifts in their new homeland. Persian-American author Naseem Jamnia has crafted … Continue reading The Bruising of Qilwa by Naseem Jamnia

Alliana, Girl of Dragons

Featured

Title: Alliana, Girl of DragonsAuthor: Julie Abe (she/her)Genre/s and Tags: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Dragons, Retellings, Childrens, Asian Literature, Fairy Tales, AdventureGoodreads synopsis: Once upon a time, Alliana believed in dreams and fairy tales as sweet as spun-sugar clouds. Alliana wished on shooting stars, sure that someday she and her grandmother would be able to travel to the … Continue reading Alliana, Girl of Dragons

The Honeys by Ryan La Sala

Featured

Title: The HoneysAuthor: Ryan La Sala (He/They/She)Publisher: Scholastic Inc/I Read YAGenre/s and Tags: Horror, Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary, Queer/LGBTQIA+, Fiction, School Stories/Boarding SchoolGoodreads synopsis: Mars has always been the lesser twin, the shadow to his sister Caroline's radiance. But when Caroline dies under horrific circumstances, Mars is propelled to learn all he can about his once-inseparable sister who'd … Continue reading The Honeys by Ryan La Sala

Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca K. Barrow

Featured

Title: Bad Things Happen HereAuthor: Rebecca K BarrowPublisher: Simon TeenGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary, Queer/LGBTQIA+, Fiction, Mental HealthGoodreads synopsis: I Killed Zoe Spanos meets The Cheerleaders in this haunting mystery about an island town with a history of unsolved deaths—and a girl desperate to uncover the mystery behind it all. Luca Laine Thomas lives on a cursed island. To … Continue reading Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca K. Barrow

A Magic Steeped in Poison (The Book of Tea #1) by Judy I. Lin

Featured

Title: A Magic Steeped in PoisonAuthor: Judy I. LinGenre/s and Tags: Fantasy, Young Adult, Mythology, Historical Fiction, Magic, High Fantasy, Asian LiteratureGoodreads synopsis: I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."For Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing … Continue reading A Magic Steeped in Poison (The Book of Tea #1) by Judy I. Lin

The Bennet Women by Eden Appiah-Kubi Book Tour

Featured

Title: The Bennet WomenAuthor: Eden Appiah-KubiPublisher: MontlakeGenre/s and Tags: Romance, Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Retelling, Queer/LGBTQ+, Coming of Age, CollegeGoodreads synopsis: In this delightfully modern spin on Pride and Prejudice, love is a goal, marriage is a distant option, and self-discovery is a sure thing. Welcome to Bennet House, the only all-women’s dorm at prestigious Longbourn University, home to three close … Continue reading The Bennet Women by Eden Appiah-Kubi Book Tour

A Million Quiet Revolutions by Robin Gow Book Tour and Interview with the Author

Featured

Title: A Million Quiet RevolutionsAuthor: Robin GowGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Queer/LBGTQ+, Poetry, Romance, Transgender, Queer LitGoodreads synopsis: For as long as they can remember, Aaron and Oliver have only ever had each other. In a small town with few queer teenagers, let alone young trans men, they've shared milestones like coming out as trans, buying … Continue reading A Million Quiet Revolutions by Robin Gow Book Tour and Interview with the Author

Kiss & Tell by Adib Khorram

Featured

Title: Kiss & TellAuthor: Adib KhorramGenre/s and Tags: Contemporary, Romance, LGBTQ+/Queer, Young Adult Fiction, Music, Realistic FictionGoodreads synopsis: A smart, sexy YA novel about a boy band star, his first breakup, his first rebound, and what it means to be queer in the public eye, from award-winning author Adib KhorramHunter never expected to be a boy band … Continue reading Kiss & Tell by Adib Khorram