No Filter & Other Lies by Crystal Maldonado

Featured

Title: No Filter & Other LiesAuthor: Crystal MaldonadoGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Queer/LGBTQ+, FictionGoodreads synopsis: You should know, right now, that I'm a liar. They're usually little lies. Tiny lies. Baby lies. Not so much lies as lie adjacent. But they're still lies. Twenty one-year-old Max Monroe has it all: beauty, friends, and a glittering life … Continue reading No Filter & Other Lies by Crystal Maldonado

Blog Tour: Follow Your Arrow by Jessica Verdi

Featured

Title: Follow Your ArrowAuthor: Jessica VerdiGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult, LGBT, Contemporary, Romance, FeminismGoodreads synopsis: For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is a riveting and irresistible take on love, life, and identity -- both online and off.CeCe Ross is kind of a big deal. She and her girlfriend, Silvie, are social media influencers with … Continue reading Blog Tour: Follow Your Arrow by Jessica Verdi

Featured

The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

I received an ALC thanks to Libro FM as part of their ALC Influencer program. All opinions are my own. Title: The Voting BoothAuthor: Brandy ColbertGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction, Politics, Goodreads synopsis: Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what … Continue reading The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

Blog Tour: Cute Mutants Volume One: Mutant Pride (Cute Mutants #1) by SJ Whitby

Featured

Title: Cute Mutants Vol One: Mutant PrideAuthor: SJ WhitbySeries: Cute MutantsPublished/Publisher: June 2020, Self-publishedGenre/s and Tags: Young Adult, Science-Fiction, LGBTQ, Fantasy, SuperheroesGoodreads synopsis: My name is Dylan Taylor, human incarnation of the burning dumpster gif, and this is my life. I always wanted to be an X-Man. Except people and me never got along, and apparently you need social … Continue reading Blog Tour: Cute Mutants Volume One: Mutant Pride (Cute Mutants #1) by SJ Whitby

Backlist Review: The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

4.5/5 Rereading this was like coming home to something I didn't know I had missed. I originally read this series a couple years ago and fell in love with the characters, the narrator and the atmosphere of the book. While there is a plot, this more of a character driven story than anything. I absolutely … Continue reading Backlist Review: The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

Backlist Review: Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

So good!!! The Kingdom of Quadara is ruled by four queens. Each queen has her own quadrant she was raised in until her ascension. After they take the throne, the queens live in the palace, never to return to their home quadrant. The four quadrants are Eonia, Ludia, Toria and Archia. Eonia is a very … Continue reading Backlist Review: Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

The Brilliant Death (The Brilliant Death #1) by Amy Rose Capetta

Teodora di Sangro would do anything for her family. Including using her secret magical powers to turn their enemies into household junk. Her magic marks her as a strega--a witch--but being a strega is dangerous in Vinalia. When Teo meets another strega who can switch effortlessly between forms as well as genders, she's enraptured. Cielo … Continue reading The Brilliant Death (The Brilliant Death #1) by Amy Rose Capetta